Skip to content

The arrival of the Irish horses and my departure to London

July 1, 2011

Undoubtedly this would happen, my exciting new Irish horses (Cross and Conquer) will arrive approximately 3 hours after I depart for the London test event. So I leave it in Gabby’s capable hands to receive my precious cargo. You know I want to get playing with my new toys! On the upside, it will be to their benefit to not have me pestering them as they acclimatize. On that note, I am looking forward to getting many pictures from Gabby while I am away.

Moving on to the London test event. It should be quite interesting, since I am sure most of you have read on Eventing Nation that there is a planned protest of the competition venue by the people of Greenwich. From what I understand, the Dressage and Show Jumping is to be done on a platform to protect the ground. This should be quite interesting as I am not sure if this has been done before. The Cross Country is said to have a large hill, needing an extremely fit horse, so naturally that is why it is so important for all of the countries to see for themselves. I look forward to meeting up with my fellow Americans which should be interesting as I will be wearing the Thai Coach Hat instead of being a U.S. long listed rider.

Check Kim Severson Eventing on Facebook for photos of the new boys…wear the pants.

Kim

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Marrinson Stables permalink
    July 1, 2011 10:40 PM

    Tell Nina the best for Jazz and Paddy! We think she’s got the best coach!

  2. Christie Jones permalink
    August 10, 2011 12:52 AM

    Congratulations on the new horses. I am so glad you are living your dream!

  3. August 16, 2013 8:56 PM

    の人気

  4. August 16, 2013 8:57 PM

    デルタ 万年筆

Leave a comment